Skip to Content

The Weekly News Source for Wyoming's Ranchers, Farmers and AgriBusiness Community

Women in ag honored

by Wyoming Livestock Roundup

In the third year of the program, the University of Wyoming (UW) Extension Horticulture and Agriculture team recognized women in agriculture for their work in advancing agriculture and supporting their communities through the Heart of Agriculture Program.  

“Nominations were sought from women agricultural producers and agricultural organizations in each county to honor those for active involvement in the industry and engagement in bettering their communities,” said Natrona County UW Extension Educator and Program Coordinator Scott Cotton. 

The recipients of the 2021 Heart of Agriculture Award include Janet Talbot of Albany County; Bobbi Geis of Campbell County; Vickie Herring of Carbon County; Laurie Boner of Converse County; Janet Givens of Fremont County/Wind River Indian Reservation; Jenny Conrad of Goshen County; Carol Dockery of Hot Springs County; Colette Camino Fenster of Johnson County; Bobbi Frank of Laramie County; Mary Allemand Owens of Natrona County; Carmen Shane of Niobrara County; Deanna Siggins of Park County; Terri Kane of Sheridan County; Amanda McGinnis of Sublette County; Kate Mead of Teton County; Karen Henry of Uinta County; and Dana Tysdal of Weston County.  

The recipients will be recognized in a ceremony during Wyoming State Fair on Aug. 20 from 12-3 p.m. at the Ruthe James Williams Building at the Wyoming Pioneer Center in Douglas.  

For more information, contact Cotton at 307-235-9400 or e-mail  

Back to top