Skip to Content

The Weekly News Source for Wyoming's Ranchers, Farmers and AgriBusiness Community

PLC structure announced

by Wyoming Livestock Roundup

On Feb. 2, the Public Lands Council (PLC) announced a new policy committee structure for public lands ranchers to develop and shape policy related to public land grazing and use. This announcement includes committee chairs and vice chairs who will play vital roles in advancing policy for public lands ranchers in Washington, D.C.

                  Matt McElligott of Oregon was selected to serve as chair of the Grazing Committee, with Dan Anderson of South Dakota serving as vice chair. 

                  On the Wildlife Committee, Robbie LeValley of Colorado was selected as chair, and Jordan Willis of Utah was selected as vice chair. 

                  Dr. J.J. Goicoechea of Nevada will serve as chair of the Multiple Use Committee, with Tim Canterbury of Colorado serving as vice chair. 

                  Shaun Sims of Wyoming was announced as chair of the Industry Issues Committee. 

                  On the Ecosystem and Environment Committee, Dr. Dave Daley from California was elected chair, with Darcy Melmick of Idaho serving as vice chair. 

                  Leadership within the Communications Committee remained the same with Chase Adams of Colorado serving as chair, and Dennis Sun of Wyoming as vice chair. 

                  “PLC has always been known for advancing creative policy solutions to difficult and complex problems,” said PLC President Neils Hansen in a press release. “With this newly assembled committee leadership team, we have over 200 years of collective public lands management and policymaking experience, with everyone ready to roll up their sleeves and get to work.” 

                  “Our team is dedicated to highlighting the heritage and long history of strong stewardship of public lands ranchers, while also working for a strong future for the next generation of livestock producers,” Hansen continued. 

Back to top