Skip to Content

The Weekly News Source for Wyoming's Ranchers, Farmers and AgriBusiness Community

Officers elected

by Wyoming Livestock Roundup

The Independent Cattlemen of Wyoming (ICOW) directors held their annual meeting on Nov. 10 in Casper. Officers for the next year are President Les Barkhurst, Vice President Justin Gerstner, Treasurer Joyce Menke and Secretary Judy McCullough. Two new regional directors were also added to the list – Ron Teichert and Larry Bentley. 

During the meeting, Barkhurst thanked outgoing district directors Larry Goyen, John Hansen, Tiffany Schwenke and Mike Edwards. Current district directors were then recognized. 

These include Korry Lewis of Johnstown, Colo., the director for district one, Les Barkhurst of Saratoga and Joyce Menke of Elk Mountain as directors for district two and Nina David and Kay Jensen, both of Boulder, directors for district three.

Hugh Turk of Kaycee and Howard Jones of Rozet are the directors for district four while Larry Bentley of Thermopolis oversees district five.

Justin Gerstner and Judy McCullough, both of Moorcroft, are the directors for district six and Tammy Delyea of Douglas and Matt Johnson of Alcova are directors for for district seven.

Ron Teichert of Cokeville was then appointed as the director at large. 

Additionally, ICOW set the calendar, stating the directors will meet the second Monday of each month via conferece call, except for July and September. July will hold a face-to-face meeting to prepare for the annual membership meeting in September.

All ICOW members are welcome to join the conference calls. Those interested should contact their district director or one of the officers for more information. 

Back to top