Skip to Content

The Weekly News Source for Wyoming's Ranchers, Farmers and AgriBusiness Community

Wyoming Students Recognized for Artwork by Governor Mead and First Lady

by Wyoming Livestock Roundup

Wyoming Agriculture in the Classroom celebrated the 22nd Annual Bookmark Contest in Cheyenne on April 15. Ten student artists were recognized for their talented artwork and ability to convey an important message about the stewardship Wyoming’s agriculture, energy and natural resources.

The 10 students were Madelyn Robertson of East Side Elementary in Worland, Anna Grant of Converse County, Jadea Graves of Platte County, Jayde Ilg of Park County, Noell Kaiser and Nick Lawlar, both of Uinta County, Blake Miller of Niobrara County, Grace Neubauer of Fremont County, Ashli Smedley of Laramie County and Melody ZumBrunnen of Niobrara County. 

Eleven students earned honorable mention but did not attend the Cheyenne celebration. Honorable mentions went to Kailie Alcorn of Lincoln County, Cora Grant of Converse County, Teegan Hatheway of Weston County, Myah Herby of Washakie County, Mason Jones of Carbon County, Jazmin Ladwig of Niobrara County, Hadley Meyers of Carbon County, Hadley Paisley of Platte County, Sydney Spomer of Park County, Shane Teneke of Crook County and Ashlee Tims of Uinta County.

In total there were 1,450 submissions received from third, fourth and fifth graders across the state.

Other programs of Wyoming Agriculture in the Classroom include: professional development workshops for educators, educator recognition and currently developing new lessons for the classroom known as the Wyoming Stewardship Project.

For more information about the Bookmark Contest and other programs visit

Look for the winning bookmarks in the Roundup. Two bookmarks will be printed in each edition of the paper over the next five weeks. Looking for copies of bookmarks? Give the Roundup or Wyoming Ag in the Classroom a call!

Back to top