Skip to Content

The Weekly News Source for Wyoming's Ranchers, Farmers and AgriBusiness Community

Campaign Headquarters

by Wyoming Livestock Roundup

With the primary election scheduled for Aug. 19, the Wyoming Livestock Roundup will provide our readers with a profile of each candidate seeking election in the top five offices in the state.

As the Governor, Secretary of State, State Treasurer, State Auditor and Superintendent of Public Instruction all serve on the State Board of Land Commissioners, State Building Commission, State Board of Land Commissioners and others, their influence on the state are vital to Wyoming.

Over the coming weeks, the Roundup hopes to interview each candidate and provide a concise profile that describes their background, their beliefs and their campaign platforms, along with where to find additional information on the candidates.

Two candidates will be featured each week in July and August until the primary. The articles will be run based on the order that candidates visit our office.

Because most Democrats are unchallenged in the primary election races, coverage of those candidates will occur after the primary election and prior to the general election.

As incumbent State Auditor Cynthia Cloud is unchallenged, the Roundup will not interview Ms. Cloud.

Candidates for Governor include incumbent Matt Mead, Taylor Haynes and Cindy Hill.

Ed Buchanan, Pete Illoway, Ed Murray and Clark Stith are running for Secretary of State, and Ron Redo is challenging incumbent Mark Gordon for the position of State Treasurer.

The final, high profile race includes candidate Jillian Balow, Sheryl Lain and Bill Winney for Superintendent of Public Instruction.

Click on each candidate’s name to view the article related to their candidacy. As articles become available, candidate names will be underlined.

     Matt Mead
     Taylor Haynes
     Cindy Hill

Secretary of State
     Ed Buchanan
     Pete Illoway
     Ed Murray
     Clark Stith

Superintendent of Public Instruction
     Jillian Balow
     Sheryl Lain
     Bill Winney

State Treasurer
     Mark Gordon
     Ron Redo

  • Posted in Government
  • Comments Off on Campaign Headquarters
Back to top